Matchbox Car Molly

My daughter loves vroom-vrooms, otherwise known as matchbox cars.  We have quite the collection in our house and as of today, there are two more in the mix.  A dear friend of ours came to visit and out popped a green car and a black car from her bag of tricks.  The green car was declared the, “Mailman’s car.” and the black one, our daughter’s ride.

When my husband came home tonight my mom (who is here visiting) told him about our two new vroom-vrooms.  I painted the picture of Molly and her bottomless bag of matchbox cars.  Every time Molly comes to call we get new transportation or an Elmo doll, but this blog is about matchbox cars so let’s stick to the point.

Matchbox cars.

Anyway, Sam and I picture a huge cupboard in her home filled with little cars in plastic wrapping.  And whenever she’s off to visit a wee child, she opens the magical cupboard, plops a few into her bag, and hops onto her umbrella with a spoon full of sugar to make the medicine go down.

When I’m all grown-up I’m going to have a magical cupboard too – seeing my daughter’s face light up when Aunt Molly comes over with her goodie bag is like a Christmas morning razzle-dazzle.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment