Daily Archives: January 26, 2012

Matt Bomer

  {top to bottom: glamour shot, wet t-shirt shot, out and about at the Grove with one of his 3 boys, on the set of White Collar}

If you  haven’t heard of Matt Bomer yet…you will.  Now my heart belongs to Castle, but Bomer’s portrayal of a con-man gone straight medium has gotten me a’twitter.  Imagine my delight then, when I heard that he will be joining the cast of male strippers in the Channing Tatum story, Magic Mike.  (Channing Tatum used to be a stripper in Florida before making it big in Hollywood)

Bomer’s show, White Collar is what brought him to my attention when I watched an episode on Netflix.  He plays a debonair chameleon who helps the FBI catch bad guys in exchange for a shortened sentence in the big house.  Bomer is so pretty it’s hard to believe he’s not gay…oh wait, yeah.  He’s gay.  But I can appreciate the handsome good looks all the same.  Plus, he’s a pretty good actor although the only thing I’ve seen him in is White Collar.  There’s just something about him.  Ooo la la.

My prediction: Keep your eyes open because this young pup is about to be cast all over the place.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized