Chew, Slup, Glurp – Magic In My Mouth

Oh my dear goodness holy heaven of sweet little mercy.

My husband went downtown for drinks tonight and came home with a Mint Chocolate Cupcake from Big Man Bakes.

Here are a few things you need to know about me to really understand the magnitude of this blog…

1. I hate cake. Ergo I hate cupcakes.  The last time I remember eating cake was…my first birthday?  I didn’t even have cake at my own wedding.

2. I’m watching what I eat and just made my husband take every bit of chocolate in our house to work.  EVERY bit.  His briefcase smells like Ghiradelli’s in Fisherman’s Wharf.

3. The bag said -BIG MAN BAKES-  I don’t know about you, but to me that says some kind of bachelorette party pastry, not pure deliciousness bliss.  bigman

It was me and Big Man Bakes.  Big Man Bakes and me.  What was a girl to do?

I took a little nibble.  And then I put it down because I hate cup…Huh?  What?  Hate cupcakes?  This thing was the most.  The best.  The greatest thing.  Oh no.  It was all gone.  What happened?  Where did it go?

Big Man Bakes – and oh, does he.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

