It’s Been So Long

It’s been so long since I’ve written that A) my browser history didn’t remember this website  B) I forgot my password so many times I almost gave up  and C) I’m now ruler of the world!!

Okay, the last part isn’t true, but life has happened over here at 782 Apple Tree Lane.  We’ve watched some movies, read some books, and learned how to poop in a potty.  Grandmothers came, grandmothers left, and Sam got 7 pairs of boxers for Christmas.  Hear Ye!  Hear Ye!  It’s a party over here!

And speaking of parties…Went to a rockin’ bash on New Year’s Eve.  5 couples, 8 kids under 5, and a pregnant lady – woop, there it is!  Woke up the next day with a pounding headache from a sip of red wine here and a sip of white wine there (could never find my old wine glass amongst the mayhem) and vowed never to try to pretend I was on Mad Men again.  How did those 1950’s housewives do it?  Maybe I just didn’t drink enough.

The highlight of my missing time however, was spent getting several glorious writing jobs that validated how awesome I am.  I am, You are, She is.  See?  Me know how to write.

And so my new year’s resolution is to put pen to paper once more in the name of “art.”  And so shall it be, ahem.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

