My Son, The PitBull

Pit Bull (noun) 1. a dog (as an American Staffordshire terrier) of any of several breeds or a real or apparent hybrid with one or more of these breeds that was developed and is now often trained for fighting and is noted for strength and stamina  2. an aggressive and tenacious person

pitbull

Brushing the teeth of my 1 year old this morning with one of those finger toothbrush things (rubber, bristles, you slide it onto your finger and brush) and the kid locked down.  One minute we were brushing (ie: me trying to get the toothbrush around his little mouth, him trying to bite me) when all of a sudden, LOCK!  He bit down and locked his jaws like a Pit Bull.  I coaxed him.  I begged him.  I finally hung him upside down until he was laughing so hard he let go.

So now I’ve got 9 fingers and a stub.  It’s a look I’m pulling off.

Damn Pit Bulls.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

