HomeRoom Mother

I just got back from orientation at my daughter’s new preschool where I signed up for…(wait for it)…HOMEROOM MOTHER!  I know, I know.

I remember the homeroom mother from when I went to school; a roundish, matronly thing named Barbara who stayed at home and baked fresh cookies and cupcakes for our class.  Her daughter, Erin arrived at school every day with perfectly curled hair and an ironed uniform.  I on the other hand, didn’t even brush my hair and often could be seen wearing one blue and one black sock.  I marveled at these people who had so much time.

And now here we are.  Me, classroom mother.  Except the parents are so cool.  Hip, fit, funny, friendly, young, fashionable – these are not the parents I knew and scoffed at when I was at school.

I have to say, I am very excited about going back to preschool.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

