Exercising My Right To Vote

At 6:57am I drove by my voting station…and kept on driving.  The line was 4 blocks long and looked absolutely bananas.  Why oh why didn’t I send in my ballot my mail?  Oh yeah, I’m besieged by children.  

There was an old woman who lived in a boat,

She had so many children,

She couldn’t get out to vote!

I had my 2 year old with me this morning who is very excited about being an American, the American flag, and all things American.  A favorite phrase in our house is (and screech this please), “I’m an American!”  When asked who she was planning to vote for, Romney or Obama her response was, O’Rama.  O’Rama.  I love it.  The perfect combination of Mitt Romney and Barack Obama.

Which is my feeling about this election.  No matter who wins, no matter what party takes office next year, enough is enough.  No more spending the next 4 years just trying to thwart whoever gets into office.  It’s time to work together as we did in the late 1700’s when this country was started.  It’s time to vote, O’Rama!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

