LinkedIn

Every other day I get an email from LinkedIn asking me to be friends with someone.  Since I open Facebook about once every 3 months, I figured me joining LinkedIn was about as likely as me running a marathon…naked…tonight…on national television.  But then I changed my mind. (about LinkedIn, not getting naked or running)

Today, I read about a woman in Georgia who won the lottery for the second time in just three months.  First win: $100,000.  Second win: $1,000,000.  I mean come on, right?!

So then my brain got to chewing cud.  If this woman can win the lottery not once, but twice, there there has got to still be hope for me.  And that’s when I got another email from LinkedIn asking me to be friends with Suzie Blah Blah and her brother Joe.

Well Suzie, well Joe, I’m saying yes even though I have absolutely no idea in hell who either one of you are.  And let me frank (just so there’s no confusion come Valentine’s Day 2013) I’m using you.  Plain and simple.

Now please tell your other brother, Frank to contact me.  I hear he works at a publishing house and I’m hard at work on a book of short stories.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

