Moneyball

A few weeks ago I was fortunate enough to see a screening of Brad Pitt’s new movie, Moneyball, which releases this Friday.  Based on the best seller by Michael Lewis, Moneyball  tells the storyof Billy Beane, General Manager of the Oakland Athletics baseball team, who tries to change the game of baseball because he has to; Oakland has no money and Billy has no players.

It’s a good movie and I don’t even like baseball or any sports for that matter.  Like the Bad New Bears, Charlie Sheen’s infamous Wild Thing or even the old Goldie Hawn football movie, Wildcats, I was immediately rooting for the underdog, money-poor Oakland.  Brad Pitt plays Billy Beane well and I’ve been hearing a lot of rumors that he’s making a run with it for an Oscar.  Oscar-worthy?  Well after Sandra Bullock won for her role as that Texas mom last year, who can say.  I mean I love Sandy, but an Oscar for that?  I still can’t add it up.

Anyway, I don’t think Pitt as Beane is worth an Oscar, but I will admit to not blinking the whole time he was on stage.  I mean what is with that guy?  Is he like a golden Adonis or what?  I can’t get over how magnetic he is on screen.  It’s got be lights and makeup because nobody can be that alluring, appealing, arresting, bewitching, captivating, charismatic, charming, enchanting, entrancing, fascinating, hypnotic, inviting, irresistible, mesmerizing, and seductive. (I thesaurus’ed magnetic)  Sam told me the real Billy Beane is a looker as well and I’d have to agree.  While he’s no Brad Pitt, the man is handsome.

So in short, go see Moneyball.  You’ll like it and it’ll be good to know what everyone is murmuring about next Monday at the water cooler.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

