Really, Delta? Really?!?

So I’m still in Memphis, enjoying my time here with my in-laws, my dog, my 4 months old charge (his mother is in India, see past blogs), and the chilly white flurries that periodically snow globe the skies.  My second trip has been cut short by two days, but I’m trying to make the most of it.  I’ve eaten 27 oatmeal cookies, 2 bags of chocolate chips, 4 pieces of lemon icebox cake, and multiple handfuls of peppermint bark.  I may not be leaving Tennessee anytime soon, but by God I’m not starving.

About twenty minutes ago I logged into Delta (their phone switchboards are still turned off thankyouverymuch) and began the process of checking in.  I’m sure you can imagine my surprise when they asked me if I would like to ‘delay my trip and earn a free voucher to fly on Delta at another time?’

Really, Delta?  Really?!  I think I’d rather eat this here molasses and gingerbread cake until I barfed brown sugar then have to fly with you again.  Yeesh.  The nerve of some people…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

