Hip Hoppity Hoo

Past midnight here and I’ve just spent the last 40 minutes stuck on Facebook.  (Why Mark Zuckerberg, why?)  The reason?  My favorite hip hop instructor, O’dell has posted a bunch of music videos that he’s danced in.  Needless to say, I got sucked in.  From Missy Elliot to  Beyonce, O’dell has shaken his booty to some pretty rad music.  You can see it without being his ‘friend.’  Just type in Frank O’dell Howard and watch for yourself.  It’s hard to spot him, but once you do, he’s amazing.  I love dancing with him…well, he dances.  I just imitate him and try not to look  like I’m getting struck by lightening.

Sam asked me to go see Venice this weekend at the Kirk Douglas Theater.  It’s a hip hop musical that tackles war and terrorism in the not too distant future.  Reviews are positive.

And to top of the trifecta of hip hop happiness, Cee Lo Green has a song that I just can’t stop listening to.  I found it last spring, but it’s taken on a new level of meaningfulness as of late.  You can listen to it on YouTube (below) or SmokingSection.com.  Love the pregnant lady on the cover.  So hip hop fantastic.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

