Missing Writing

Yee Gods.  It has been forever and a day since I’ve been able to write and it feels so good to get on here and blah-blah-blah-blah blah!  For those of you still connecting the dots, I won’t ruin the secret.  And for those of you who know what has been happening, holy moly Batman.  Where is my instruction manual?  It’s midnight on a Sunday and this is my free time?  How did that happen?

In other news and world reports the following not-so-exciting adventures have ensued…

  1. I saw the movie Eat Pray Love and while it was nowhere near as amazing as the book, I didn’t hate it either.  I can’t wait until I do my own pilgrimage to Kathmandu.  Oh the stories I will write about as I smile with my liver.
  2. I just spent precious moments of my free time Googling people.  Am I the only one who does this?  About once a year I Google people from the past just to see if they really exist or if my memory has been playing tricks on me.  And then of course I Google myself.  This time I’m the #2 Sara Morris and there’s a picture of me that pops up.  Someday I’ll have to meet the #1 Sara Morris and ask her how it feels to be numero uno.
  3. I’m obsessed with fall fashion and can barely wait for the opportunity to wear soft camel cashmere and chunky wool jackets with epaulets.  I love the military look and am so glad it’s back although in my closet, it never leaves.  Project Runway is luckily satisfying my urges until then.  I’m rooting heavily for Mondo.  Go Mondo Go!

That’s all for now.  Until the next time I’m up at midnight doing nothing good… xo, me

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

