Summer Sales Are Here!

Net-A-Porter sent me an email bright and early Monday morning announcing that their summer sale was officiallydr open for business. ( Net-A-Porter.com )  I typed in SALE and badda-bing, badda-boom Oscar de la Renta, Lanvin, Miu Miu, Givenchy…my eyes were full of shiny, pretty, happy.  A week before, I received two very important postcards in the mail.  Neimans and Saks wanted me to know that their big summer sales were about to be underway.  My thoughts?  Yay!

I’m a shopper and the bigger the bargain, the more I love what I buy.  Marshalls, TJ Max, Bergdorf Goodman’s – I don’t discriminate.  If there’s a sale, I’m interested.  I had a friend years ago who frowned on sales.  Purchasing at whole price made her feel special and important and successful.  She didn’t like the “tackiness” of discount.  Not me.  The bigger the percent off, the greater the feeling of satisfaction.  Give me a bin full of designer and I’m as happy as a pig to root through it.  Oink, oink.

So whether you shop at Bloomingdale’s (their sale started last week) or shop at the Gap, note to self: the sales have arrived!  Think about what classic pieces you might need for next year and find them now while they’re marked down-down-down.  I can’t purchase clothing right now for reasons I won’t go into, but I sure can let my eyes drift over the accessories counters.  Shoes, jewelry, handbags, scarves, hats, gloves – there’s a cornucopia of pretty out there no matter what your poison.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Summer Sales Are Here!

  1. megan

    I love everything you picked. If they ever get marked down to 90% off let me know!!!

Leave a Reply

