Top Five Monday Morning Thoughts

Number One:  Brittany Murphy’s husband is dead, Brittany Murphy is dead.  Why do I have the feeling like this is all about him?  Something about that guy just seems fishy-fishy-fishy.  And that’s all I’m going to write about that.

Number Two:  Parisian police are dismayed at the huge cocktail parties (10,000 guests) that are taking place across the city thanks to Facebook.  People are getting trashed and falling into harm’s way.  Does this happen in the US?  I’ve never heard of a Facebook party, but maybe that’s just because I can’t stand Facebook.  Who are these people who have so much time on their hands?

  • 10:53am Sara is excited about eating her cereal
  • 12:01pm Sara just saw a monkey
  • 4:17pm Sara can’t wait to get out of work

Spare me please!  Now I that I know it’s such a big deal in Paris I’m even more dismayed.  Paris, you’re supposed to be the epitome of good taste and refinement.  Facebook parties?  Really?

Number Three:  Okay so Jesse James had an affair.  Did he cure cancer?  Did he save 500 orphans from a burning building?  I didn’t think so.  Next!

Number Four:  The stock market is taking a nose dive thanks to the European market.  Why is all I want to know.  Can’t all those scaredy-cats who are selling just take a valium and relax?  The rest of us are rooting for a strong American economy and are doing our best to buy American and support our country.  Here’s a novel idea, stop fiddling with your stocks and the market won’t keep yo-yoing.  Ta-dah.  Then we’ll all be happy.

And Number Five:  British doctor, Andrew Wakefield has been banned from practicing medicine in the UK thanks to his publications on the vaccination – autism connection.  Wakefield, who now practices in Texas, has raised questions worldwide about whether or not parents should vaccinate their children…and as a result, medicine has seen a raise in measles in mumps for children who are not getting vaccinated.  I’m not sure what I think about this, but since my friend is having her baby soon, I’m delving in.  My biggest question is, did the pharmaceutical companies mess with the recipe?  I’m just not sure I understand why these vaccinations were safe for my generation and the generation that followed me, but now all of  a sudden they’re not safe?  Did big medicine make the strain stronger?  Did they try a new ingredient?  What’s different now then it was before?

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Top Five Monday Morning Thoughts

  1. lee

    I’m sure you know more than me about this but my understanding is that they are typically processed using mercury and you have to search out special vaccines that do not contain mercury…have you heard that?

Leave a Reply

