UFO Hotline

For the past 50 years, England has maintained, for the small sum of $73,000 a year, a UFO hotline.  This telephone number (with accompanying email address) was for citizens to call in their sightings.  Considered a matter of national security, it was paid for by the British version of the Department of Defense.  Well no longer.  As of this week, and thanks to Obama’s decision to send more US troops into Afghanistan, England has cancelled the hotline and diverted the funds to project Afghan.

Boo!

A spokesperson for the project’s shut-down said that in the 50 years the UFO hotline has been run, no concrete evidence has been found to support that A) aliens exist and B) they’re a national security issue for England.  And what?  A long speech and 30,000 troops made you suddenly figure this out after 50 years?

I for one, am a huge fan of the aliens and fully support a measly $73,000 towards taking calls.  In fact, I’ll even take the job of answering the phone myself.  Really.  I’d be more than happy to talk to British people about little green men for $1351 a week.  Do taxes come out of that figure since I’m working on a project for the government?  I’m guessing no as my work would in theory, save the world as we know it.  I loved Men In Black and while I probably wouldn’t wear a black suit to work (I’m more of a jeans and cashmere kind of girl) I could track an alien around London no problem.  I wouldn’t even need a gun since when I rip off my face, I’m one of them.

Best Alien Movies for your weekend enjoyment:

  1. ET
  2. Men In Black
  3. Mars Atacks
  4. Cocoon
  5. Earth Girls Are Easy
  6. Independence Day
  7. Star Trek (but just the most recent one with the cute guy at the wheel)
  8. Close Encounters of the Third Kind
  9. Wall-E
  10. Monsters -vs- Aliens
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

