Monday Monday

You know that old song, ‘Monday Monday’ by the Mamas and the Papas?  I woke up with it playing on the soundtrack for my life.

I don’t know if other people have this, but sometimes when I wake up on a Monday I feel this overwhelming sense of ‘Oh My God, another week.’  Perhaps it’s because I cram so much into each of my days, but honestly I’m already exhausted and it’s only Monday Monday.

I think about my calendar versus Obama’s for instance.  How does he do it?  From 6am to midnight, meeting after meeting, handshake after handshake.  Does he take a nap under his desk in the Oval Office when no one’s looking?  That’s what I would do.  Tell my chief of staff I needed to read over a peace treaty in private and then sneak a 30 minute cat nap in.

So for those of you who woke up tired this morning, but who aren’t the leader of the free world so maybe you feel a little bit guilty about it…this one’s for you.  Try it in the middle of your office today.  The more people you organize and convince to join you, the higher your chances are of coming back on Tuesday.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Monday Monday

  1. Harry

    They figured that for Michael Jackson they would either dance, touch a bunch of little boys or cut their noses off. It appears they made the right choice.

Leave a Reply

