W…e…d…d…i…n…g…

I know, I know.  I promised I’d never mention the ‘W’ word again, but as my life is inundated with ‘W’ chores, I feel that I must.  Otherwise, I’d truly have nothing to write about.  So in the hopes of brevity, I’d like to share a few of my finds:

  1. Junebug Weddings Cute, cute, and cute!  Like Project Wedding, but not as vast.
  2. Yvette Roman Wedding photography that leaves a lasting impression.  No stiff shots here.
  3. Tom Binns His Couture necklaces (especially ‘Candy’ – I crave Candy) are like a fantasy come true.
  4. Sugar Paper One stop shopping for top-shelf invitations and note cards.
  5. Style Me Pretty Weddings for those couples whose idea of a celebration lies slightly outside of the ‘traditional’ box.
  6. Smock Paper Here’s just one of the reasons why I chose them for my wedding invitations:  “Sustainably printed on bamboo paper in upstate New York. We are serious about being a truly green letterpress print shop. We are powered by wind energy. We donate 1% of sales to environmental causes through 1% for the Planet. Our retail packaging is tree-free and petroleum free and certified biodegradable. For our employees, we subsidize 20-week Community Supported Agriculture (CSA) memberships with a local organic farm.”
  7. Martha Stewart Weddings Sneer all you want, but her crafty ideas for those of us who like to get creative, are quite excellent.

bride on bike

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

