The Dog Beach

My friend Patrick called me the other day to tell me that older women have been confusing him with Robert Redford.n Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid Newman Redford BUTCH_CASSIDY-0(7) I told him I could see how that could happen.  As soon as he mentioned it I saw the resemblance.  We agreed that I should write about Patrick’s handsome mug in the hopes of bringing him fame and fortune…but I haven’t found the story in it yet.  So instead, I’m going to tell you about my day yesterday at the dog beach.

In Long Beach, there’s a 3 mile stretch of sandy beach that is known as the Bark Beach.  It’s magical.  As far as the eye can see, dogs of every size, shape, and color romp happily in the warm sand.  Bull dogs and St. Bernard’s play with Shih Tzu’s and Daschund’s.  It’s like the United Nations of the dog world.  Water dogs punctuate the ocean, paddling out to catch tennis balls and then gleefully riding into shore on the waves.  The Dog Beach reminded me of Disneyland, but better.

So without further ado…Hank the Tank (5 months old, 53 pounds) experiences his first day at the beach while Kiki Wonder (6 years old, 12 pounds) bathes in the sun as the cool breeze blows through her beard.IMG_3721

IMG_3719

IMG_3724IMG_3717

IMG_3711IMG_3732IMG_3723IMG_3733IMG_3740IMG_3727IMG_3726IMG_3729

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Dog Beach

  1. Harry

    five months and 53 lbs!?!? Good lord that is a monster.

Leave a Reply

